iPhone App Directory
RPG Maker VX

Gallery Members Search Calendar Help

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Collapse

>Announcement

Keep an eye out for the upcoming 3rd Quarter Contest!

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Soul Hunt, Hunt the Monster - Get the Soul - Level Up
Major Louie
post Oct 22 2010, 04:03 PM
Post #1

Group Icon

Type: Designer
Alignment: Chaotic Evil

Hello guys! Major_Louie here... Here's a design and development thread for my game project...
For now I am working on the game alone but might need or recruit some help on developing the game... So I ask for your humble help on anything...
I'm kinda new to the engine but I have a background on game development so it kinda helps a little on learning RMVX... I must admit, it is fun...
Without further ado here's my Game Design...

Designer/Developer: Major_Louie

What is the game?
The game is a Dark-ish Fantasy Role-Playing Game (RPG) created/will be created using RPG Maker VX. It is about hunting
the souls of the monsters to level up the skills of the player and also following a certain long term goal of the main
protagonist (the player) using a story driven progression.

Why create this game?
In General, being a game programmer, I love creating games. That's one of the reason I'm creating this game.
Another one would be because I have a Game Design that I made for a 3D game and I'm trying to start it on 2D
before making it 3D. Now I'm adjusting the Game Design to suit the RPG Maker VX, that's why I want to create this game.

What is a Soul Hunter?
A professional hunter of Monster Souls. Soul Hunters work alone but can be called the military power of each and
every land in the continent of Crimson. They exist to protect and balance the world. They are not tied down by
the responsibility of protecting the land. Some wants to be a hunter to protect the land while some wants to be
a hunter for their own purposes.

Where does the game take place?