iPhone App Directory
RPG Maker VX

Gallery Members Search Calendar Help

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Collapse

>Announcement

The 2nd Quarter Contest has arrived! Go check it out in the Community Announcements now!

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Uni Dissertation
NoctisDragon
post Jan 10 2012, 02:14 PM
Post #1

Group Icon

Type: Writer

Hi guys, I've been lurking on this site for quite some time as I've been trying learn RPGmaker VX.

I’m not sure if I’m allowed to do this, though I couldn’t see anything stating against it in the rules section. I’m a university student currently in his final year and working on a dissertation. On my course I study videogames, in both design and theory. I’m looking for data for my dissertation and possible testers/interviewees. No personal data is recorded or used in the data set or its’ analysis.

What I’m looking for is for gamers, who are 19 or older, willing to fill in an online questionnaire about aspects of their gaming experience. All submissions are anonymous. Please answer honestly. Your data will be greatly valued for my dissertation. They are mainly simple multiple choice questions, unless you want to expand on any points.

At the end is a part asking for e-mails. Let me stress that that is not obligatory. It’s there for possible testing and interviewing – meaning if you are fine with it, I may contact you and ask if you’d like to conduct an interview and play some game prototypes I’ve developed and created.

I hope you’re able to help out and I look forward to your answers. If you have any questions, please feel free to ask.

Contact me at:

If you are interested, please follow this link:

http://obsurvey.com/S2.aspx?id=686186a8-17...surveytest=true

• informed consent tick box (online) signature with statement of use limitations
• UEL details re ethics considerations (statement about ‘guided by’ & contact if complaint etc.)
(include on questionnaire page)
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

sabao