Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: King D
RPG Maker VX Community > RPG Maker VX > Project Development > Early Project Feedback
daerokos
hey guys i am new to rmvx so this is my first project. im learning the program as im making this game so as time goes on this game will get way better (hopefully). i also might not keep the name. i think its just a placeholder for now.

NOW: there are a few spoilers in here. i had to include them because i have ocd. i know this is a bad idea because 99.99999999% of people ALWAYS click spoiler filters(shamelessly, myself included) so i can't make you not click them, and you already know that if you really wanna experience a good story line in my game once its done, you shouldn't click em. that's all smile.gif do what you want.

Pre-concept:
the idea for this story came to me when i was listening to the album "From Mars to Sirius" by my favorite band, Gojira. while the lyrical content of the album doesn't really have anything to do with the story line, it did inspire me to create a fictional world with characters. i've been thinking about this concept for a couple years now, and while searching for a game to help me cope with the mundane world that reciprocates my dream, i came across rmvx and i was wide-eyed at the possibilities. so, naturally, i jumped right in.

World:

Altha. the fictional setting of my game. a large world, with various climates and unique areas. that's nothing special of course, most games are like this. dragons do exist in this world, and while i have yet to find a way to implement them in-game so far, that does not limit my imagination nor my abilities. so it is fair to say that one day, there will be dragons in this game. there are towns and castles and deserts and mountains and everything you'd expect from a basic fantasy/medieval rpg. the layout of the world is most likely to change in certain parts as my expertise with the program increases.

Story: